CLASS-L Archives

January 2010


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Damon Chandler <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Classification, clustering, and phylogeny estimation
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 12:46:27 -0600
text/plain (73 lines)

IEEE* Southwest Symposium on Image Analysis and Interpretation
(SSIAI 2010)

Austin, Texas USA
May 23-25, 2010

PDF Version:

The Southwest Symposium on Image Analysis and Interpretation
(SSIAI) is a biennial conference dedicated to all aspects of
computational analysis and interpretation of images and video.
SSIAI brings together researchers and practitioners in academia,
industry, and government to share and discuss the latest advances
in this field. SSIAI 2010 will be held at the spectacular Omni
Austin Downtown Hotel in Austin, Texas USA. The symposium seeks
original contributions reporting novel research directions,
results, and applications.

Important Dates
   o  February 3, 2010: Papers due
   o  March 12, 2010: Acceptance notification
   o  April 9, 2010: Camera-ready papers due

Plenary and Keynote Speakers
   o  Al Bovik, University of Texas at Austin
   o  Ed Delp, Purdue University
   o  Sheila Hemami, Cornell University
   o  Aggelos Katsaggelos, Northwestern University

Topics of Interest (not limited to)
   o  Stereo image analysis
   o  Biomedical image analysis
   o  Color image analysis
   o  Video analysis
   o  Mathematical and statistical models and methods
   o  Remote sensing
   o  Segmentation
   o  Content-based retrieval
   o  Features and invariants
   o  Automated inspection
   o  Real-time analysis
   o  Multiscale analysis
   o  Multispectral analysis
   o  Activity detection
   o  Reconfigurable computing methods
   o  Optimization methods

Paper Submission
Submit a paper (maximum of 4 pages including figures and
references) in double-column IEEE conference format. Accepted full
papers will be same format with a four-page limit. For further
details, please visit the official website

Organizing Committee
General Co-Chair: Scott Acton, University of Virginia
General Co-Chair: Joebob Havlicek, University of Oklahoma
Technical Co-Chair: Mary Comer, Purdue University
Technical Co-Chair: Yongyi Yang, Illinois Institute of Technology
Finance Chair: Jeff Rodrigez, University of Arizona
Arrangements Chair: Marios Pattichis, University of New Mexico
Publicity Chair: Damon Chandler, Oklahoma State University

* IEEE sponsorship pending for 2010

CLASS-L list.